E: Equal Rights

  The concept seems pretty simple to me and I don’t understand those who argue against them.  I find it amusing that even though I am an Atheist they have no issues of me marrying because I am straight, yet if two Christian, church going females marry eachother it’s the end of the world.

Simply, no bible-thumping person should be able to quote a religious text to support their bigotry and ridiculous laws.  It is not something I believe and I don’t see how their beliefs should affect other’s lives.  It saddens me when I hear of laws passing where Equal rights are being violated.

Sadly, I don’t see this world being equal, there will always be a sex, race, religion, etc that is suppressed

LGBT Ally

LGBT Ally

or denied all rights.  I dream of a future like Star Trek 🙂

Leave a Reply

