X: X-Files

The X-Files is coming back!  Even though I am sure any fan knows this by now, I wanted to talk about it :-b.  Six new episodes with David Duchovny and Gillian Anderson with the original writer and creator Chris Carter!!!

How could this be bad?  This is one of the very first television shows I followed on my own.  Used to watch reruns on Sundays on Fox.  Got me hooked and watching new ones mixed with old.  A couple years ago I bought the entire series as I plan on watching from beginning to end and now I have a deadline – by the time the new ones come out 🙂

Thankfully Gillian and David have been keeping up their acting muscles.  Watching Gillian in a Netflix show right now (The Fall).

I’m still waiting for a new Star Trek series.  Is there any shows out there you’d wish would/could make a come back?

6 thoughts on “X: X-Files

  1. This is so exciting. I was torn between loving the X-files and having it scare the tar out of me on a regular basis. I’d love to watch it again! Full House is supposedly in the works for a brief comeback, too, but that’s not quite the same level of thrill. 🙂

    Like

  2. Yes, we enjoyed Firefly! Never watched X Files but have enjoyed various aspects of Star Trek.

    You’re doing great w/ the A to Z Challenge. By the way, if you blog hop, please include your link if you comment so that others can find you easily and reciprocate any comments. Also other people who read your comment can find you and visit you.
    Maui Jungalow

    Like

    • So true, would totally LOVE to see more Firefly episodes. One of the shows truly cut down way too fast. Fox tends to do that, come up with some great shows, but not give it a chance.
      Thank you for the compliment, about to post my last two in a moment :). Nice to have completed it and with most days on time 🙂

      Like

  3. Just to sweeten the deal, I saw yesterday that the 2 best writers from the series have signed on to develop the 6 episodes with Chris Carter. This could actually be good! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

